The AIMH Committee

President AIMH (UK)Jane Barlow, President AIMH (UK)
Professor of Evidence-Based Intervention and Policy Evaluation, Department Social Policy and Intervention, University of Oxford

Dawn Cannon MA RHV RM RGN, Honorary Secretary
Senior Teaching Fellow University of Warwick; Director Warwick Infant & Family Wellbeing Unit (WIFWu); Director Infant Mental Health Online (IMHOL)

Mandi Sembi, Honorary Treasurer
Financial and Business Analyst

Committee Members

Agnieszka Klimowicz Consultant Perinatal Psychiatrist, Mother & Infant Mental Health Service, Kent & Medway CP NHS Health Trust
Amanda Jones Psychotherapist, Hon. Associate Professor of Warwick Medical School and Head of NE London NHS Foundation Trust Tier 3 Perinatal PIMHS
Angela Underdown Associate Professor of Public Health and Deputy Director of WIFWU (Warwick Infant and Family Wellbeing Unit)
Christine Puckering Clinical, Forensic and Neuro-Psychologist, Programme Director Mellow Parenting and Trustee Scottish PIMH Network
Eilis Kennedy Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist, Tavistock Clinic
Francesca Calvocoressi Child & Adolescent Psychotherapist, Scottish Institute Human Relations
Jill Demilew Consultant Midwife, Kings College Hospital NHS FT
Joanna Hawthorne Psychologist, Director of Brazleton Centre, Cambridge
Julie Revels Education Consultant and Trainer (Early Years) BEd (Hons)
Julie Watson Senior Lecturer/Researcher - Child and Maternal - Canterbury Christ Church University
Kathryn Hollins Perinatal and Parent-Infant Mental Health Services, Chelsea & Westminster Hospital, London
Maggie Harris Former Honorary Secretary AIMH (UK) - Specialist Health Visitor for Infant Mental Health
Margy Whally Founding Head, Director of the Research, Development and Training Base, Pen Green Children's Centre
Mary Nolan Professor of Perinatal Education, Institute of Health and Society, University of Worcester
Melanie Gill Child, adolescent, adult and family psychologist and forensic assessor
Penny Rackett Educational Psychologist
Sara Rance Consultant Child & Adolescent Psychotherapist, Parent Infant Psychotherapist Enfield Parent Infant Partnership, Visiting Lecturer Tavistock & Portman NHS Trust
Tejinder Kondel-Laws Consultant Clinical Psychologist and Director at ClickParenting and practice in Perinatal and Infant Mental Health, Whittington NHS Trust

Advisory Board (Appointed)

Avril Washington Consultant Paediatrician, Homerton University Hospital, London
Dilys Daws Honorary Consultant Child Psychotherapist Tavistock Clinic, Founder AIMH (UK)
Jacqueline Barnes Professor of Psychology, Institute for the Study of Children, Families and Social Issues
Joan Raphael-Leff Psychoanalyst, Social Psychologist, Leader Academic Faculty for Psychoanalytic Research, UCL/Anna Freud Centre, Visiting Professor University of Essex
Lynne Murray Professor in Developmental Psychopathology at Reading University
Paul Barrows Consultant Child Psychotherapist, North Bristol (NHS) Trust
Penelope Leach Research Psychologist and Hon Senior Research Fellow Birkbeck and The Tavistock and Portman NHS Foundation Trust
Robin Balberine Child Psychotherapist
Sebastian Kraemer Child Psychiatrist, Honorary Consultant The Tavistock and Portman NHS Foundation Trust
Shirley Gracias Child & Adolescent Psychiatrist
Sue Gerhardt Psychoanalytic Psychotherapist, co-founder Oxford Parent Infant Project (OXPIP) and Author
Tessa Baradon Child Psychotherapist

Ex-Officio Member

Eamonn McMahon Chair Northern Ireland Branch, Family Therapist


Andrea Green